top of page
  • Writer's pictureHan Choi

Map Research

Updated: Feb 2


The map will be based on Kingston as it will locate five themes and places. The theme my map will be based on are Food shops and markets around the Kingston riverside. The Kingston riverside is known as one of the popular places in Kingston. The Riverside is full of restaurants and Food markets making it a good place to base a digital map on.



The Kingston river side is highly populated with large amounts of visitors visiting there every season and year, thanks to this the riverside is thriving with restaurants and markets.


Kingston riverside Map

I've decided to include the river in my digital map for aesthetic purposes along with the intention to show the viewer/user where they are immediately. I chose to focus more on the right side of this section of the map as the right section is thriving with places to dine and eat. The restaurants I've decided to include are the ones nearest to the riverside as the riverside will be the main focus of this map.


Mind Map








I've created this Mind Map to research my themes around Kingston, I went with my theme being based around shops and restaurants due to its high popularity in Kingston. The reason why my theme revolves around food and dine is because food/culture is something that is popular everywhere and remains as one of the most popular topics in maps.



Practical Work,



Background



I sketched the riverside proportion of the map based in Kingston. I used a traditional paper and pencil to mark the roads and pathways. Most of the focus of my theme would be about places to dine/ restaurants which are the closest to the riverside.

The sketch of this map would be exported into illustrator where it would be illustrated in a more black and white tone.

The cursor I would used is a bold red circle to stand out in my map.

































4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page