top of page
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Writer's pictureHan Choi

E-Boy

Updated: Nov 3, 2022


E-Boy is a group of artists who creates pop pixel art illustrations. The company 'E-Boy,' was founded in 1997 by Kai Vermehr. The work that the artist create are very compressed and tight, the colours are very vibrant and stands out easily.


E-Boy uses a wide range of colours and complex building deigns. Most of E-Boy's works are done in three-dimensional isometric layout.


Most of the materials E-Boy uses tend to be the digital computer art. This is because they wanted to create art which fits on every screen perfectly, something that Fine Art struggled to do.



The atmosphere that their work creates are very chaotic and busy. Their work is very packed and with details. I like the fact that E-Boy's work is chaotic because it grabs a lot of attention which makes their art stand out.



MY STUDY

This is a study of E-Boy I did. I used my portrait photo to create this piece.


The tools I used to create this study was the Photoshop Brush Pencil tool, The reason why I picked this tool was because it created a pixel like texture which closely related to E-Boy's digital art.


The reason why I only used the basic flat colours as my main choice of design was because E-Boy's art tends to be based off of simple flat colours and basic shading.












5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page