top of page
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Writer's pictureHan Choi

Clock task

Updated: Dec 6, 2022



For the clock task I illustrated a simple clock in adobe illustrator. I made it so that the large hand, small hand and the clock were all done in separate layers.

I mostly used the shaper tool and the ellipse tool in illustrator to create the clock and handles. For the round shape of the clock, I decided to use the ellipse tool to make a round hollow circle, I then used the shaper tool to create the small and large hand.




Once the clock was illustrated, I imported it into adobe animate. After the clock was imported, I made it into a graphic symbol so that the animation could run smoothly. I added in the clock hands after I created a new keyframe in the timeline. Once the clock and hands were in place, I made the clock hands move frame by frame. This is by selecting Modify > transform > rotate 90 degrees

clockwise. I did the classic tween for both of the Clock hands.




Process:

  1. Open illustrator.

  2. create clock face.

  3. create clock hands, each on separate layer.

  4. import to adobe animate.

  5. make the clock and hands into symbol.

  6. add new keyframe into the timeline.

  7. create classic tween by rotating the clock hands 90 degrees clockwise, this is done by pressing Modify > transform > rotate 90 degrees clockwise.

  8. create classic tween.























1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page