top of page
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Writer's pictureHan Choi

lip sync task

Updated: Dec 6, 2022

For this animation I use the Muybridge model which was previously used in the Bone tool animation. I first imported the model into adobe illustrator as a base to draw the mouths on. Then I downloaded the Lip syncing sheet into one drive and proceeded to import it into adobe illustrator. Once everything was set up, I used the pen tool to trace the outline of the mouth and then illustrated it with my own colours. I also put the mouths in separate layers in order for the animation to work properly.



I then imported the Muybridge lip syncing in illustrator into after effects. I did this by pressing file > import > import to stage, this made it so that I could turn every lip into a new symbol. Once everything was turned into a symbol and set on separate layers, I decided to recored my voice on adobe audition. I recorded my voice and moved it into the files and then imported it into animate, this made the animation have audio. I then set and put every mouth in order so that the lips can sync in with the audio.




This was the final outcome.










2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page