top of page
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Writer's pictureHan Choi

Rocket animation

Updated: Nov 23, 2022

I started by creating the rocket in Illustrator. I used the shape tool to shape the rectangles and triangles into a rocket shape. The colours I used are blue and grey. I chose a limited colour pallet for my rocket because I wanted it to be simple and easy to export into adobe animate.


After the rocket was Illustrated, I copied and pasted my Illustrated rocket into Adobe Animate. Once the rocket was pasted, I created a new keyframe where the rocket was on the ground. Then I created a classic tween and moved the Illustrated rocket upwards, this made the rocket move smoothly towards the sky.



I also made the rocket move diagonally. I placed the rocket off the screen and tilted it so it would go diagonally. Once the rocket was in place, I created a keyframe and proceeded to tween the layers. I made the rocket move across the screen and reduced the number of layers so that the rocket would fly faster.



I decided to add a background for extra details after I was done finished

tweening.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page